Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Still More Stories and Treasures from Grandma's Attic by Arleta Richardson

Today's featured author from FIRST is:

and the books:

David C. Cook; Reprint edition (August 1, 2011)


The late Arleta Richardson grew up an only child in Chicago, living in a hotel on the shores of Lake Michigan. Under the care of her maternal grandmother, she listened for hours to stories from her grandmother’s childhood. With unusual recall, Arleta began to write these stories for an audience that now numbers over two million. “My grandmother would be amazed to know her stories

Friday, August 12, 2011

A Most Unsuitable Match by Stephanie Grace Whitson

Today, CFBA is introducing A Most Unsuitable Match by Stephanie Grace Whitson.


An unlikely attraction occurs between two passengers on a steamboat journey up the Missouri River to Montana...

She is a self-centered young woman from a privileged family who fears the outdoors and avoids anything rustic. He is a preacher living under a sense of duty and obligation to love the unlovable people in the world. She isn't letting anything deter her from solving a family mystery that surfaced after her mother's death. He is on a mission to reach the rejects of society in the remote wilderness regions of Montana. Miss Fannie Rousseau and Reverend Samuel Beck are opposites in every way... except in how they both keep wondering if their paths will ever cross again.

I have yet to read any of Stephanie Grace Whitson’s contemporary novels, but I have always been

The One Who Waits for Me by Lori Copeland

Today's featured author from FIRST is
Lori Copeland
and the book


This new series from bestselling author Lori Copeland, set in North Carolina three months after the Civil War ends, illuminates the gift of hope even in chaos, as the lives of six engaging characters intersect and unfold with the possibility of faith, love, and God’s promise of a future.

Product Details:

List Price: $13.99
Paperback: 320 pages
Publisher: Harvest House Publishers (August 1, 2011)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0736930183
ISBN-13: 978-0736930185

The One Who Waits for Me is the first book I’ve read

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

Tea Collection Review and Giveaway!

It's hard to believe, but summer is coming to a close and all of the back-to-school stuff is filling the store shelves! Although I loved my new notebooks and pencils each year (still do!!), the majority of our shopping when I was school-aged was for back-to-school outfits!

I was recently introduced to Tea. A company dedicated to unique, travel-inspired children's clothing.
"Everything [Tea]—our products, images, words and ideas—is inspired by going there and being here. And by our passion for exploring different cultures. We are awed by the unique beauty and diversity of people around the world."
Each season, you will find a new Tea collection based on the designers' travels. This fall's collection was inspired by which global destination? Mexico!

Michelle from Tea graciously allowed me to choose some of their beautiful girl's clothes for my daughter. I went straight to the new Fall 2011 collection and immediately, the
307728_Coupon Savings - 468x60
Blog Widget by LinkWithin